Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Text: Route:

Take exit 65 off the AP7 Highway (Benidorm Levante). Go down the Avda. de Europa until you reach Avda. Mediterráneo, turn left and follow the Avda. Mediterráneo until the end. At the statue, turn left down the Avda. L’Atmetlla de Mar and then go straight on the Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa. The Flamingo Oasis is placed in your left.

Public Transport from the airport

Taxi

The Taxi Rank is situated on floor -1 of the airport.  The cost is between 75€ - 85€ and there may be supplements for car seats, bank holidays / Sunday/ Night service.

Bus

The bus service is operated by the company Alsa and is located on floor 0. The cost is approximately 10€ per person and the journey time is about 45 minutes.  There are 2 stops in Benidorm, one at the Bus Station and another on the Avenida Europa.  The best option is to use a taxi from either of the bus stops to reach the Hotels, the cost is approximately 5 – 10€. Again there may be supplements.

If you have reserved a private transfer with one of the shuttle companies, these are located on floor -2.

By Car

Leaving the airport follow the signs for Valencia.  After 20 minutes the road divides and you have the option to follow the motorway or the national road.  The A7 motorway is a toll road and costs 3 – 4€ to use, take the exit for Benidorm Playa Levante.  Using the national road the Nº 332 take the second exit for Benidorm.

Room Types

Double single use flamingo hotel benidorm

Double Single Use

 Wifi    Air-conditioning    Balcony/Terrace   More

They are all equipped with the following amenities to guarantee maximum comfort during your stay: large balconies with views of the pool, a complete bathroom, telephone, air conditioning, balcony, tel...

Includes:

  Wifi      Air-conditioning      Balcony/Terrace      Fully-equipped bathroom      Satellite TV      Heating      Hair dryer      Telephone      Parquet floor      Desk      Flat Screen TV      Wake-up service      Towels      Linen   

They are all equipped with the following amenities to guarantee maximum comfort during your stay: large balconies with views of the pool, a complete bathroom, telephone, air conditioning, balcony, television, satellite television channels, hair dryer and the possibility of an optional safe. Free wifi.

Double Room

Double room

 Wifi    Air-conditioning    Balcony/Terrace   More

Our guest rooms are distributed throughout the 25 floors of the hotel. They consist of 2 single beds and two sofa-beds (or two armchairs). They are all equipped with the following amenities to guarant...

Includes:

  Wifi      Air-conditioning      Balcony/Terrace      Fully-equipped bathroom      Satellite TV      Heating      Safe      Hair dryer      Telephone      Parquet floor      Desk      Flat Screen TV      Wake-up service      Towels      Linen   

Our guest rooms are distributed throughout the 25 floors of the hotel. They consist of 2 single beds and two sofa-beds (or two armchairs). They are all equipped with the following amenities to guarantee maximum comfort during your stay: large balconies with views of the pool or mountain, a complete bathroom, telephone, air conditioning, television, satellite television channels, hair dryer and the possibility of an optional safe. Free wifi.

 

Club Room

Club Room

 Wifi    Air-conditioning    Balcony/Terrace   More

Our Adults Only Club Rooms are located on the top floors of the Hotel Flamingo Oasis and (exclusively for All Inclusive bookings) offer exclusive access to the rooftop pool, club lounge with widescree...

Includes:

  Wifi      Air-conditioning      Balcony/Terrace      Fully-equipped bathroom      Satellite TV      Heating      Safe      Hair dryer      Telephone      Extra long beds (> 2 metres)      Marble floor      Desk      Flat Screen TV      Alarm clock      Towels      View   

Our Adults Only Club Rooms are located on the top floors of the Hotel Flamingo Oasis and (exclusively for All Inclusive bookings) offer exclusive access to the rooftop pool, club lounge with widescreen TV, DVD library, and Skyline Bar

These fresh, modern rooms decorated in a contemporary style, with your comfort very much in mind, offer Wi-Fi, air-conditioning in the summer, Plasma TV with English channels, hairdryer, iPod docking station, comfortable armchairs, a large balcony with views of the pool or the mountain and pool towels, as well as tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge.  Bathrooms are fully equipped with shower, hairdryer, shaving mirror and full complementary toiletry selection

Treat yourself to a Club Room – and check in on arrival at the dedicated Club Room desk

(Adults Only: 18 years and over)

Family room flamingo hotel benidorm

Family Room (2 adults + 3 children)

 Wifi    Air-conditioning    Balcony/Terrace   More

With 29 m2 of space and montain view, the family room is equipped with a double bed, a single bed and two sofa-beds. It consists of a large balcony, a complete bathroom, telephone, air conditioning, t...

Includes:

  Wifi      Air-conditioning      Balcony/Terrace      Fully-equipped bathroom      Satellite TV      Heating      Hair dryer      Telephone      Sofa      Parquet floor      Desk      Flat Screen TV      Wake-up service      Towels      Linen      Mountain view   

With 29 m2 of space and montain view, the family room is equipped with a double bed, a single bed and two sofa-beds. It consists of a large balcony, a complete bathroom, telephone, air conditioning, television, satellite television channels, hair dryer and the possibility of an optional safe. There is also a possibility of including a cot in the room.

Free wifi.

About Hotel Flamingo Oasis

The popular Hotel Flamingo Oasis offers our guests fun in the sun All Inclusive holidays, with comfortable rooms, great food and entertainment for everyone.

Spacious, bright, light rooms offer comfortable accommodation for up to four people, with two single beds and two sofa beds, fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryers, and balconies with views of the Benidorm skyline.

Our All Inclusive service includes snacks and a buffet restaurant with national and international dishes and themed nights to enhance your dining experience.

There’s a Piano bar where the adults can chill out in the evenings, a large lobby bar, and the show bar where you can enjoy the nightly shows performed by our in-house entertainments team.

Relax by the large outdoor pool, soak up the sun,  join in the pool activities or enjoy a snack at the pool bar during the summer – it’s your choice!

During the winter season you can enjoy the indoor pool, and throughout the year there’s a gym, games room, sauna and massages available.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel Flamingo Oasis  

Tourism Registration number: HA1234 (Hotel Flamingo Oasis ****)

Note Relating to Covid-19

MedPlaya aim to provide all services whilst at the same time prioritising the health and safety of both our guests and our employees, and reserves the right to modify services and/or facilities in order to offer our guests a safe and enjoyable stay with us

 

Frequent Questions

Find out the answers to our most common questions.

We offer you a save space to store your luggage.

Please,  check the hotel cancellation policy before making any changes to your booking

Direct Reservations: confirmed on our Website www.medplaya.com, with the Hotel Reception or with our Call Centre:

Do you need to modify a direct reservation with MedPlaya? Please contact our Call Centre *

Modifications will always be subject to the cancellation policy detailed in your reservation confirmation, accommodation availability and possible rate changes at the time of request.

Cancellation of a reservation may incur cancellation fees. Need more information? Contact us.

 

Reservations confirmed with other reservations channels or travel agencies:

Do you have a reservation through another reservation channel or agency?

We cannot modify or cancel these reservations, please contact the agency directly.

• Check-in: from - 2.00 pm

Early check in: Please check with reception on arrival.*

• Check-out time: before -11.00 am

Late check out: Please check with reception the day before departure.*

**Early checkin/Late checkout are subject to availability and may incur additional charges.

Our reception is open 24 hrs. If you know that you will be arriving late, please let us know in advance "Customer Service-Med Playa Call Centre"

You can also contact the hotel directly:

MedPlaya Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Tel. +34 966 813 530

flamingo@medplaya.com

 

Please contact Reception on arrival.

Modifications will be subject to availability and upgrades will incur additional charges which must be paid direct to the hotel.

Do you have a special request, preferences..? Let us know in advance "Contact our Call Centre"

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges.

Special requests cannot be guaranteed, the hotel will do the very best to accomodate your requests.

You can also contact the hotel:

MedPlaya Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Tel. +34 966 813 530

flamingo@medplaya.com

 

Yes. Subject to availabity:

Cots for infants under two years of age are Free of charge.

Please, contact us to request a cot.

Drinks are not included on your Half Board or Full Board reservations

If you have booked All Inclusive a selection of drinks are included in the restaurant.

ALL IN Service within the established schedule

Selection of locally branded drinks available From 9.00 to 00.00 hrs - see the “All in” Drinks List 

 

ALL IN PREMIUM UPGRADE MEDPLAYA.COM PROMOTION

Selection of branded drinks available - see the MedPlaya Premium Drinks List  

Our Premium All Inclusive product normally has a value of 10€ per person per day if you pay at the hotel.

Premium All Inclusive  means that you can choose your drinks from the selection of drinks on display at each hotel bar. We cannot specify by hotel exactly which brands of drinks are available, but we do include internationally recognised brands. Cocktails are  also included in the selection of drinks as are bottled beers if they are available at the hotel bar.

No extra food or snack is included as these services are already included in the general All Inclusive Supplement.

Please contact our Maitre directly when you arrive at the restaurant.

In our Restaurant we offer Buffet-style meals with wide variety of national and international dishes, thematic dinners. 

If you have a special diet, food allergy or intolerance, please let us know during the reservation and specially at the restaurant where our staff will be happy to assist you.

• Great entertainment programme for both adults and children

• MedKids Entertainment Programme High Season; outdoor and indoor children activities for children from 4 to 12 years old.

Visit MedPlaya Family

It is completely free to be a member and means you will enjoy extra benefits and services when you book with us, or stay with us.

Create an AMIGO CARD ACCOUNT with us and enjoy the benefits!

  • Disco
  • Car park
  • Solarium
  • Gym
  • Sauna
  • Mini-golf
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Internet centre
  • disabled facilities
  • Meeting room
  • Shop
  • 24 hour reception
  • Cafe
  • Entertainment programme
  • Heated pool
  • Bar
  • Lounge
  • Luggage storage
  • Large-screen television
  • Outdoor car park (unsupervised)
  • Children's playground
  • Organised trips (not included)
  • Garden
  • Car rental
  • Currency exchange
  • Games room
  • No pets
  • All inclusive
  • Free wifi
  • Medkids ents high season

SWIMMING POOL*

During the summer season, whether you want to soak up the sun or take a refreshing dip, our large pool is the place to be.  There are sun loungers for relaxing, the Bar Laguna where you can enjoy a drink or a snack as well as activities during the day, and during the summer you can enjoy the performances and shows performed by our in-house entertainments team.  What more can you ask for?

During winter months enjoy our indoor pool.

Swimming pool daily opening times during winter months are available in Reception and are subject to change 

*"The outside pool may close for maintenance work during the winter months".

 

SPA

Relax and let us take care of you. Treat yourself to a sauna and why not a special treatment – a massage or body wrap – you’re on holiday pamper yourself in our Spa.

ENTERTAINMENT FACILITIES

There’s always lots going on at this hotel, daytime and evening entertainment, playground and Medkids activities during summer season. All the ingredients you need to make your holiday one to remember! 

Our entertainment team organizes activities such as bowls, archery, rifle shooting, mini golf, ping pong, multisport courts, football, basketball. We also invite you to our "Photocall" and watch movies every afternoon.

Various types of evening entertainment , from 8:30pm until 12:00am with live performances, comedians, musical tributes like Abba, Queen available in the main bar.

Our glam pianist brightens up the atmosphere every evening in the piano bar from 9 pm until 12 pm. Except July and August.

MedKids Entertainment Programme High Season; outdoor and indoor activities for children from 4 to 12 years old.

SPORTS FACILITIES

Visit our multisport zone and the gymnasium to keep up that fitness regime whilst you are on holiday.

 
 

• No pets allowed.

• Car and scooters rental
• Newspapers sold
• Mail pick-up service and fax
• Taxi service
• Currency exchange (8:00a.m. - 11:00p.m.)

• Laundry service
• Iron (Next to reception, available under request)

• Luggage storage room

Our dining room has a buffet-style service. You will find a wide variety of Mediterranean and continental dishes to choose from.

At your disposal we offer vegetarian menu and buffet for children in summer season. For special requests (intolerances, allergies), please contact the restaurant staff.
No picnic service provided.

    • Telephone.
    • Air-conditioning.
    • Balcony.
    • Fantastic views.
    • Television.
    • Satellite TV channels.
    • Cot can be provided.
    • Optional safe.
    • Full bathroom.
    • Hairdryer.    
    • The Hotel offers two rooms, situated on the first floor, which are adapted for the less mobile, allowing easy access for wheelchair users (Available on request and subject to availability)

•Cots: Subject to availabity - FREE.

 

• A few minutes from the Levante Beach.
• Internet Center
• Indoor swimming pool (open during the winter season)
• Three outdoor swimming pools (summer) Swimming pool daily opening times during winter months are available in Reception and are subject to change 
• Buffet restaurant
• Recreational room
• Childrens area
• Fitness centre
• Multisports zones  - Mini Golf
• Free Wifi
• Outdoor Parking
• Meeting room
• Gift shop
• Adult Solarium (Located on the 1st floor)
• Piano bar for adults

(Exclusive access for Adults Only Club Rooms "All Inclusive bookings") Rooftop pool, club lounge with widescreen TV, DVD library, and Skyline Bar 

Hour check-in: after 2:00pm
Check-out time: before 11: 00am

Restaurant
International food with a buffet giving a great variety of cold and hot dishes. Special desserts buffet.
 
Veranda Bar
A bar for the whole family in the main lobby of the hotel.
 
Laguna Bar
Snack bar next to the hotel's main swimming pool that serves all types of hot and cold snacks.
 
Piano Bar (Aduls only)
Charming bar next to the reception hall with live music.
 
Flamingo Fiesta Disco
Performances and entertainment activities for the whole family. A supplementary charge is made for brand name alcoholic drinks

 

• Half board and Full board do not include beverages, except All Inclusive*.

 

*ALL INCLUSIVE

ALL IN Service within the established schedule

Selection of locally branded drinks available From 9.00 to 00.00 hrs - see the “All in” Drinks List 

ALL IN PREMIUM UPGRADE MEDPLAYA.COM PROMOTION

Selection of branded drinks available - see the MedPlaya Premium Drinks List  

Offers

Special deal! 10% - hotel Discount

Special deal! 10% - hotel Discount

Special offer! Take the opportunity and enjoy a 10% discount at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis in Benidorm Dates may be restricted subject to availability

MORE
8.69/10
WRITE A REVIEW

Guest Reviews

FRANCISCO JAVIER ARNEDO COLLADO

FRANCISCO JAVIER ARNEDO COLLADO

22/08/2021 20:45:27

Experiencia muy buena

8.13/10

Todo bien. El personal excepcional, en especial la srta. LUISA que nos atendió en el comedor que la hemos catalogado toda nuestra familia como profesional sobresaliente.

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimado Francisco Javier, Es fantástico leer que haya pasado unas buenas vacaciones en el Flamingo Oasis y que estuvo especialmente contento con el trato de Luisa. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de darle de nuevo la bienvenida a nuestro hotel.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm

Carlos Moya Tarazona

Carlos Moya Tarazona

22/08/2021 20:44:20

Vacaciones

8.44/10

Una semana muy buena hemos pasado

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimado Carlos, Nos alegra que disfrutara de sus vacaciones con nosotros y esperamos volver a verle de nuevo en nuestro hotel. Gracias por dejar su valoración.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm

Sonia Perez Rodriguez

Sonia Perez Rodriguez

20/08/2021 14:11:35

Vacaciones agosto 2021

6.56/10

Hotel con un buffet bastante malo, personal muy agradable, piscina grande, las camas que se notan los muelles, británicos sin mascarilla y nadie les obligaba a ponérsela, colas en los ascensores pero debido al COVID era normal, estancia agradable, pero no volveremos.

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimada Sonia, Gracias por tomar el tiempo para dejar su reseña sobre su estancia en el hotel Flamingo Oasis. Nos complace que haya pasado una estancia agradable y que estuvo contenta con el trato del personal y la piscina. Hemos tomado nota de sus comentarios. Esperamos que vuelva a Benidorm en futuras ocasiones.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm

Mario Belinchon Soblechero

Mario Belinchon Soblechero

20/08/2021 11:20:08

Bien y mal

6.88/10

Lo mejor su gente del buffet, los metres lo ponen todo tan fácil... pero quito una estrella por un percance con un operario suyo, por ser las 00:15 este señor que estaba recaudando en la caja de la cafetería junto a la salida del hotel no quiso darme un basó con un batido de chocolate para que mi hija de dos años al día siguiente se lo tomará nada más despertar. Su escusa fue que a partir de las 12 no podía servir nada, pero no le estaba pidiendo un gintonic, es fácil en momentos puntuales tomar buenas decíones y este tipo no lo hizo.me pareció tan desagradable por parte de su personal.....por otro lado las esperas en el ascensor son en ocasiones interminables, y en vacaciones sabemos que no tenemos prisa pero tampoco queremos perder el tiempo. Por eso en confort puntuó dos. por favor pongan sombras en la piscina que llevamos niños y no es correcto tenerlos todo el día de piscina al sol. Es un hotel de 4 estrellas. Por lo demás todo correcto, limpieza, animación que aunque escasa los chicos se lo curran, todo está bastante bien ubicado aunque lejos de la playa para bajar con regularidad, Gracias

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimado Mario, Gracias por compartir sus pensamientos con nosotros sobre su estancia en el hotel Flamingo Oasis. Nos alegra que haya pasado una buena estancia en general y que estuvo contento con el trato del personal en el restaurante. Lamentablemente, a partir de las 12 de la noche no podemos servir nada, esto es por ley y no por norma del hotel. Entendemos que ha sido un inconveniente pero esperamos que entienda el motivo que el camarero haya dicho que no a su petición. Esperamos que haya disfrutado de Benidorm y que vuelva en el futuro. Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm

Félix Merino Espada

Félix Merino Espada

19/08/2021 14:23:12

Sombras

7.19/10

Más sombra en la piscina faltan sombrillas

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimado Felix, Agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo a dejar sus comentarios sobre su estadía en el hotel Flamingo Oasis. Nos alegra que haya pasado una estancia agradable en general y hemos tomado nota de su sugerencia.   Esperamos poder darle de nuevo la bienvenida a nuestro hotel.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm

ANTONIO FERNANDEZ CARAVER

ANTONIO FERNANDEZ CARAVER

18/08/2021 23:07:06

El hotel está bien

5.94/10

Lo bueno: el personal es muy amable tanto en recepción, el comedor, animadores y el técnico cordobés era muy apañado, las habitaciones muy limpias y las limpiadoras muy amables y atentas, la piscina muy buena y la comida buena pero repetitiva. Lo malo: lo peor los ascensores eran colas interminables y a veces no subían a la zona de la habitación en muchísimo rato, el hotel era antiguo, puertas que se salían del marcó, y el desayuno siempre era el mismo y había muchísima gente en la piscina y comedor. Pero vamos no estaba mal el hotel

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimado Antonio, Gracias por dejar su reseñna sobre el hotel Flamingo Oasis. Es alentador saber que disfrutara de sus vacaciones con nosotros y que estuvo especialmente contento con el trato del personal, la limpieza y la piscina. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de darle de nuevo la bienvenida a Benidorm y a los hoteles de la cadena MedPlaya.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm

Bárbara Vega Rodríguez

Bárbara Vega Rodríguez

18/08/2021 20:54:43

Vacaciones 2021

6.88/10

Animación escasa y por la tarde nada

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimada Bárbara, Nos complace que haya pasado una buena estancia en el Flamingo Oasis. Hemos tomado nota de sus comentarios sobre animación. Gracias por compartir sus pensamientos con nosotros.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm  

MARCOS

MARCOS

18/08/2021 16:06:28

Bien

7.50/10

Hotel muy bonito y confortable.Las comidas repetitivas

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimado Marcos, Gracias por dejar sus comentarios sobre su estadía en el hotel Flamingo Oasis. Nos complace que haya pasado unas vacaciones agradables con nosotros.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm

MARCIA Thomas

MARCIA Thomas

16/08/2021 16:08:36

vacation

8.44/10

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive at this hotel. it is our second time here. the hotel is immaculate and rooms cleaned daily. we were in the club rooms for adults only. The food was good with lots of variety. Nice pool on rooftop with lots of sun beds. would definitely go again. short walk 10 min to beach and strip. local bars with entertainment close by. Disappointed with air conditioning as had to wait till day 5 for this to work properly and four complaints. Families walking through club dining area as was not supervised which was not good and bar not open on roof till day 5. There is a help yourself bar on floor 24 which is great but although it says branded drinks included this was only a few gin vodka bacardi.

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Deat Marcia, Many thanks for posting your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Flamingo Oasis. We are pleased that you had a good holiday with us although you encoountered a few inconveniences. We have taken note of your comments and will forward them on to the hotel manager.   We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel as well as with the food. Hopefully we will see you again at the Flamingo Oasis.   Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

JORGE ROMERO HERNANDEZ

JORGE ROMERO HERNANDEZ

16/08/2021 13:36:24

Puntos a mejorar

6.25/10

Buen hotel, con habitaciones amplias y cómodas la 2010 le tendrían que haber dado un repaso ya que tenía unos cuantos desperfectos serios. He echado en falta algo más de animación, sobretodo para los más peques, pero entiendo que no está enfocado a este tipo de clientes. Tal vez mi mayor desilusión y por lo que estoy un poco decepcionado, es porque coincidimos con un grupo bastante amplio de extranjeros que no respetaban las medidas Covid, y que una vez que se lo hice saber, se pudieron a gritarnos y amenazarnos, estaban bastante bebidos. Por lo que nuestros 2 últimos días intentamos no ir a la piscina ni al bar para no coincidir con ellos. La comida, está también muy enfocada al turismo extranjero y donde por ejemplo un plato muy típico como puede ser un gazpacho, o unos bistec a la plancha nunca estuvieron presentes, pero si un potaje gitano, que con esas calores dudo mucho que alguien lo probase. En resumen, creo que tendrían que darle una vuelta a los menús. El horario de comedor, amplio pero ficticio. Las cenas eran hasta las 22:30 h pero un día que fuimos a las 21:55 nos comunicaron que a las 22:00 retiraban el buffet, por lo que no pudimos cenar y nos fuimos fuera aún teniendo el todo incluido. Otro tema es el agua, no hay botellas, solo te dan vasos de agua, por lo que si por la noche tienes sed tendrás que pasar por las máquinas vending, mi familia somos abstemios y no bebemos ningún tipo de alcohol por lo que el agua tiene bastante importancia para nosotros. En resumen, hotel muy en la línea de turismo extranjero, con todo lo que conlleva, pero que con mejorar esos puntos sería un hotel al que volvería, dado que supongo que muchos de lis puntos expuestos es porque como a muchos hoteles la pandemia les ha pasado factura. Ánimo y a seguir prosperando.

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Estimado Jorge, Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión con nosotros. La realimentación de nuestros clientes nos ayuda a mejorar y hemos tomado nota de sus comentarios y sugerencias. Lo sentimos de verdad que tuvieron problemas con otro grupo de clientes. Este tipo de comportamiento no es aceptable y nos gustaría habernos enterado del problema mientras todavía estuvieron alojados.     Esperamos tener la oportunidad de darle de nuevo la bienvenida a Benidorm y a los hoteles de la cadena MedPlaya.   Saludos cordiales, Hoteles MedPLaya Benidorm

Your overall Rating of this property

  • Family with older children
  • Family with young children
  • Mature couples
  • Group of friends
  • Single traveller
  • Young couples