Hotel Riudor
Text: Route:

Taking Exit 65 off the AP7 Motorway (Benidorm Levante) the main road will lead you to the centre of Benidorm.

Public Transport from the airport

Taxi

The Taxi Rank is situated on floor -1 of the airport.  The cost is between 75€ - 85€ and there may be supplements for car seats, bank holidays / Sunday/ Night service.

Bus

The bus service is operated by the company Alsa and is located on floor 0. The cost is approximately 10€ per person and the journey time is about 45 minutes.  There are 2 stops in Benidorm, one at the Bus Station and another on the Avenida Europa.  The best option is to use a taxi from either of the bus stops to reach the Hotels, the cost is approximately 5 – 10€. Again there may be supplements.

If you have reserved a private transfer with one of the shuttle companies, these are located on floor -2.

By Car

Leaving the airport follow the signs for Valencia.  After 20 minutes the road divides and you have the option to follow the motorway or the national road.  The A7 motorway is a toll road and costs 3 – 4€ to use, take the exit for Benidorm Playa Levante.  Using the national road the Nº 332 take the second exit for Benidorm.

Room Types

Double Room for Single Use

 Wifi    Air-conditioning    Balcony/Terrace   More

Our refurbished Double Rooms are decorated in a modern contemporary style with a nautical touch and offer another level of comfort to our guests. All rooms have a balcony with furniture. Double Rooms...

Includes:

  Wifi      Air-conditioning      Balcony/Terrace      Cable TV      Fully-equipped bathroom      Towels      Wake-up service      Electric kettle      Bidet      Desk      Welcome Amenities      Telephone      Fridge      Hair dryer      Heating      Satellite TV      Linen   

Our refurbished Double Rooms are decorated in a modern contemporary style with a nautical touch and offer another level of comfort to our guests.
All rooms have a balcony with furniture.

Double Rooms offer the following facilities:
Comfortable twin beds and a flat screen TV offering a selection of national and international channels, together with a telephone and desk area.
The bathroom is well equipped with a full bathroom comprising of bath with shower, hairdryer and a full complementary toiletry selection.

Walk in Shower under request and subject to availabilty

Double Room

 Wifi    Air-conditioning    Balcony/Terrace   More

Our refurbished Double Rooms are decorated in a modern contemporary style with a nautical touch and offer another level of comfort to our guests.  All rooms have a balcony with furniture. Double...

Includes:

  Wifi      Air-conditioning      Balcony/Terrace      Fully-equipped bathroom      Fridge      Hair dryer      Welcome Amenities      Telephone      Parquet floor      Desk      Flat Screen TV      Electric kettle      Wake-up service      Towels      City view   

Our refurbished Double Rooms are decorated in a modern contemporary style with a nautical touch and offer another level of comfort to our guests. 
All rooms have a balcony with furniture.

Double Rooms offer the following facilities:
Comfortable twin beds and a flat screen TV offering a selection of national and international channels, together with a telephone and desk area.
The bathroom is well equipped with a full bathroom comprising of bath with shower, hairdryer and a full complementary toiletry selection.

Walk in Shower under request and subject to availabilty

 

Double Room with Club Service

Double Room with Club Service (2 adults)

 Wifi    Air-conditioning    Balcony/Terrace   More

Our refurbished Double Rooms with Club Service are decorated in a modern contemporary style with a nautical touch and offer another level of comfort to our guests. All rooms have a balcony with furnit...

Includes:

  Wifi      Air-conditioning      Balcony/Terrace      Cable TV      Fully-equipped bathroom      Linen      Towels      Wake-up service      Electric kettle      Flat Screen TV      Bidet      Desk      Parquet floor      Welcome Amenities      Telephone      Fridge      Bathrobe      Hair dryer      Safe      Heating      Satellite TV      Double bed      View   

Our refurbished Double Rooms with Club Service are decorated in a modern contemporary style with a nautical touch and offer another level of comfort to our guests.
All rooms have a balcony with furniture.

*The room allocation is subject to availability.

Double Rooms with Club Service offer the following facilities:
Comfortable twin beds and a flat screen TV offering a selection of national and international channels, together with a telephone and desk area.
The bathroom is well equipped with a full bathroom comprising of bath with shower, hairdryer and a full complementary toiletry selection.

Walk in Shower under request and subject to availabilty.

Also included in our Club Service are the following extra services: Fridge (mini fridge) with welcome drinks, tea / coffee making facilities, bottle of wine, pool towel (per person with a 20€ refundable deposit), Club amenities (daily replenishment of amenities), safety deposit box, bathrobe and slippers.

About Hotel Riudor

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

The Hotel Riudor is located in a well-connected central area of Benidorm, and only 150 meters from the Levante beach. It has a four star category and many years of experience in providing a professional service to our clients. The rooms are all equipped with a full bathroom, balcony, TV and air conditioning. There is a buffet-style restaurant which boasts a wide variety of dishes from both Mediterranean and Continental cuisines. In the evening our guests can enjoy live performances by British singers as well as dancing in the bar-lounge.

At the Hotel Riudor you will enjoy a holiday full of activity and you can return home with a fond memory of this Mediterranean tourist enclave: Benidorm, a modern city of sun, beach and leisure.

The hotel Riudor is recommended exclusively for adults, over 18 years of age.

The clean, golden sand beaches of Benidorm, the warm climate, the horizon and the wide avenues all create a fantastic destination for spending a relaxed or active holiday, whether you’re looking for an active night life or a relaxing time at the beach.

Número de Registro en turismo: HA-799 (Hotel Riudor ****)

Frequent Questions

Find out the answers to our most common questions

• The hotel does not have parking.
• 350 m. away: public underground parking garage.

We offer you a save space to store your luggage.

Yes, 10€ refundable deposit (collect in reception)

Please,  check the hotel cancellation policy before making any changes to your booking

Direct Reservations: confirmed on our Website www.medplaya.com, with the Hotel Reception or with our Call Centre:

Do you need to modify a direct reservation with MedPlaya? Please contact our Call Centre *

Modifications will always be subject to the cancellation policy detailed in your reservation confirmation, accommodation availability and possible rate changes at the time of request.

Cancellation of a reservation may incur cancellation fees. Need more information? Contact us.

 

Reservations confirmed with other reservations channels or travel agencies:

Do you have a reservation through another reservation channel or agency?

We cannot modify or cancel these reservations, please contact the agency directly.

• Check-in: from - 15.00 hrs

Early check in: Please check with reception on arrival.*

• Check-out time: before noon -12.00 hrs

Late check out: Please check with reception the day before departure.*

**Early checkin/Late checkout are subject to availability and may incur additional charges.

Our reception is open 24 hrs. If you know that you will be arriving late, please let us know in advance "Customer Service-Med Playa Call Centre"

You can also contact the hotel directly:

MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Tel. +34  965 852 608

riudor@medplaya.com

 

Please contact Reception on arrival.

Modifications will be subject to availability and upgrades will incur additional charges which must be paid direct to the hotel.

Do you have a special request, preferences..? Let us know in advance "Contact our Call Centre"

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges.

Special requests cannot be guaranteed, the hotel will do the very best to accomodate your requests.

You can also contact the hotel:

MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Tel. +34 965 852 608

riudor@medplaya.com

 

The hotel offers an iron service where they charge per item. Please leave the item/items in the morning at reception and will get it returned the following day.

Drinks are not included on your Half Board or Full Board reservations

If you have booked All Inclusive a selection of drinks are included in the restaurant.

Our Premium All Inclusive product normally has a value of 10€ per person per day if you pay at the hotel.

Premium All Inclusive  means that you can choose your drinks from the selection of drinks on display at each hotel bar. We cannot specify by hotel exactly which brands of drinks are available, but we do include internationally recognised brands. Cocktails are  also included in the selection of drinks as are bottled beers if they are available at the hotel bar.

No extra food or snack is included as these services are already included in the general All Inclusive Supplement.

If you have a special diet, food allergy or intolerance, please let us know during the reservation and specially at the restaurant where our staff will be happy to assist you.

Please, contact us

 

Our entertainment team organizes daytime activities. At night enjoy musical performances, comedy, quizzes, karaoke..

Evening entertainment 7 nights a week + day time activities 5 days a week

It is completely free to be a member and means you will enjoy extra benefits and services when you book with us, or stay with us.

Create an AMIGO CARD ACCOUNT with us and enjoy the benefits!

  • Solarium
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Internet centre
  • disabled facilities
  • 24 hour reception
  • Cafe
  • Bar
  • Lounge
  • Luggage storage
  • Large-screen television
  • Organised trips (not included)
  • Car rental
  • Currency exchange
  • No pets
  • Free wifi

• Equipped with ramp at hotel entrance.

Our entertainment team organizes daytime activities such as petanque, ping pong, billiards, darts during the summer.

At night enjoy musical performances, comedy, quizzes, karaoke.

• No pets allowed.
• With the exception of guide dogs.

• Free Wifi
• Sale of newspapers.
• Fax service.
• Taxi service.
• Currency exchange (8am to 11pm).
• TV room.
• Car hire.
• Sale of theme park tickets: Terra Mítica,
Mundomar, Aqualandia and Terra Natura

Our dining room service is buffet-style with a wide variety of Mediterranean and continental dishes to choose from.

No picnic service provided.

Half board and Full board do not include beverages, except All Inclusive.

• Rooms equipped with full bath
• Balcon
• Air conditioning/Heating.
• Cable/satellite TV.
• Mini-fridge rental.
• Telephone

• Parking available in the Casino Mediterraneo.(€ 13.50 / day € + 5€ deposit, Parking has limited places - subject to availability, cannot be reserved until arrival at the Hotel)
• 350 m. away: public underground parking garage.

• Highly experienced professional staff.
• In central area of Benidorm.
• 100 m. from the Levante beach.
• 350 m. from public parking garage.
• Buffet-style Restaurant.
• Happy hour.
• Check-in time: 15:00
• Check-out time: 12:00

• Buffet restaurant.
• Meal times vary according to season. Normally: breakfast (8am to 10:15am); lunch (1pm to 3pm); dinner (6:30pm to 9pm).
• Main bar (9am to 1am).
• Pool-side bar. Open in summer(11am to 5pm).

8.94/10
WRITE A REVIEW

Guest Reviews

William Hoatson

William Hoatson

26/05/2022 11:21:58

Stewart Review

10/10

The one thing that spoiled our visit was the hotel allowing groups of males and females. Also one of the receptionist I feel was really cheeky with a comment he made. We asked to keep our room on Monday and the reply was NO we are more interested in arrivals than departures. Not very nice reply to hear after spending our money in the hotel.

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear William, Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your stay at the Hotel Riudor. First of all, we would like to mention that we do not encourage stag-or hen dos, but by law, we cannot exclude anyone from booking the hotel. Anyone not following the hotel's rules and regulations and/or causing disruption to other guests will be given a written warning; and if continued will be asked to leave the hotel. We apologize for any misunderstanding, to keep on the room after 12.00 depends on availability. With the hotel being at full capacity it is not always possible to keep the room on longer and it is necessary to check out by 12.00. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Riudor and our MedPlaya Hotels on future occasions. Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm  

CATHERINE MCALLISTER

CATHERINE MCALLISTER

23/05/2022 12:54:37

It could be better decor wise

6.25/10

I love the hotel but I don’t think it is four stars the decor is more three star boutique. The sound system was not great. I usually go to the riudor for the food,entertainment,and the friendly atmosphere but I expected more affluence in the decor when it was listed four stars.

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience from your stay at the Hotel Riudor. We appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and it is encouraging to learn that you return year after year because of the high level of food, entertainment provided and the friendly atmosphere. We are very proud of how the refurbishment turned out, so it is disappointing to read that the new decor is not to your liking. We do hope we get to continue to welcome you to the Riudor for your future Benidorm holidays. Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

SUE TAYLOR

SUE TAYLOR

23/05/2022 09:50:03

Brilliant

10/10

Enjoyed every minute

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with regards to your stay at the Hotel Riudor. We are very pleased to learn that you had a brilliant time here with us and that you were happy with your choice of hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Riudor on future occasions. Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Gillian Finlay

Gillian Finlay

21/05/2022 14:58:00

Really Good Value but………

7.81/10

We have been visiting The Riudor Hotel for years. The refurbishment is excellant . The quality of the food really good with a good range to suit any tastes. It would be helpful to guests if ALL the dishes were named as on our visit very few had a description. When we arrived in our room only one lamp worked there are four in the rooms, my husband investigated this and only two of the lamps had bulbs fitted. We reported this to reception and then again the day after , and then the day after that, finally on the fifth day a man turned and fitted two new bulbs . Small things that should have been sorted sooner . Lovely to see the same friendly staff

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Gillian, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us with regards to your stay at the Hotel Riudor. We are very pleased to read that you found our refurbished hotel to be excellent with good quality food and friendly staff. Shortly we will have all of the dishes with their description accordingly. We apologize for the delay in getting the light bulbs changed. Due to an error in our system the report was not passed through to maintenance department correctly. It has now been sorted and shall not happen again. We thank you for your patience. We hope to see you soon again at the Hotel Riudor. Kind Regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm 

BRIAN SWALLOW

BRIAN SWALLOW

21/05/2022 13:47:35

Brilliant

10/10

Brilliant time as always..... Staff really looked after me after my fall.

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Brian, Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your stay at the Hotel Riudor. First of all, we hope you are feeling back to normal after your fall. We are delighted to learn that once again you had a brilliant time here with us and you felt well looked after by our lovely staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Riudor in September. Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Sarah Grant

Sarah Grant

19/05/2022 11:07:23

Clean hotel in the heart of the action

7.19/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was spotless and if you like to be in the think of it then this is the perfect hotel! Our only dissatisfaction was that the air conditioning in our room didn’t work. We notified reception straight away but was told that it did work and was on a timer. We left it another day until we discovered that the air conditioning wasn’t connected so went back to reception where we were told maintenance would look at it. Unfortunately that was too late for us as we were only staying for 3 nights but hopefully the next guests won’t have such uncomfortable night sleeps!

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Sarah Thank you for choosing the Hotel Riudor for your short break in Benidorm.  We are pleased that overall that you enjoyed what we have to offer.  Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused with your air conditioning, it is never our intention for anyone to experience problems with their rooms.  We do hope that despite this issue that you would consider returning again in the future. Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Graham Ross

Graham Ross

18/05/2022 18:43:07

Fantastic stay

10/10

Everything was above expectations. See you again next year

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Graham "Fantastic Stay" we are delighted to hear that this is what you thought about your time with us at the Hotel Riudor.  Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we look forward to seeing you back again next year. Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Elizabeth Ferguson

Elizabeth Ferguson

18/05/2022 11:42:11

Holiday

8.75/10

Love this hotel

Hoteles MedPlaya Benidorm: Dear Elizabeth We are delighted to hear that you love the Hotel Riudor.  Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your review with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Mark Willis

Mark Willis

16/05/2022 12:33:07

Fantastic!!

9.38/10

What a quality hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not normally a fan of all inclusive food, but I was more than happy with the meal time choices and how they were cooked. Only thing I can mention is the snack available outside of meal times. The baguettes werent great. Also you need a better Tequila, but thats just small compared to everything good about it.

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Mark Thank you for choosing the Hotel Riudor for your recent stay in Benidorm.  We are pleased that overall everthing was to your liking and we appreciate all of your feedback.  We do hope that you would consider returning again in the future.  Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Aimee Muir

Aimee Muir

16/05/2022 11:03:07

Fantastic

10/10

Whole holiday was amazing from start to finish. Staff are fantastic and work so hard. Nothing is too much. Location is perfect. Overall brilliant stay!

MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm: Dear Aimee Thank you for taking a few moment to share your thoughts with regards to your recent stay with us at the Hotel Riudor.  We are delighted that the hotel ticked all of your boxes and we appreciate all of your comments.  Hopefully we will get to welcome you back again soon.  Kind regards, MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Your overall Rating of this property

  • Family with older children
  • Family with young children
  • Mature couples
  • Group of friends
  • Single traveller
  • Young couples